دهکده جهانی | Global Village

بایگانی

The Boat | Nima Yushij | Ali Salami

دوشنبه, ۸ خرداد ۱۳۹۶، ۰۵:۲۹ ب.ظ

My face is withered

My boat is stranded.

 

With my stranded bark

I cry:

“I am stranded in sorrow

In this dangerous seashore

And the water is far away

“Help, O friends!”

A smile of derision breaks upon their lips

But directed at me

At my askew boat

At my tumultuous words

At my infinite perturbation

At my infinite perturbation

Suddenly a cry issues from me:

I fear but danger and annihilation

The commotion of `to be or not to be'

It is but for endangered life.”

With their mistake

I buy mistakes

From their disheartening words

I suffer

Blood spurts out of my wound

How can I dry the water?

I cry.

My face is withered

My boat is stranded

My words are clear to you:

 

One person is alone

I extend my hand to you for help

 

My voice is broken in my throat

And if voice is voluble

I cry

For your salvation and mine

I cry!


©Ali Salami 2017

  • علی سلامی

Modern Persian Poetry

Nima Yushij

نظرات  (۰)

هیچ نظری هنوز ثبت نشده است

ارسال نظر

کاربران بیان میتوانند بدون نیاز به تأیید، نظرات خود را ارسال کنند.
اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید لطفا ابتدا وارد شوید، در غیر این صورت می توانید ثبت نام کنید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی