دهکده جهانی | Global Village

بایگانی

Morning Glory | Sohrab Sepehri | Ali Salami

دوشنبه, ۸ خرداد ۱۳۹۶، ۱۱:۰۷ ب.ظ

Past the border of my dream

The shadow of a morning glory 

Had darkened all these ruins

What intrepid wind

Carried the morning glory seed to the land of my Nod?

Beyond glass gates of dream

In the bottomless marsh of mirrors

Wherever I had taken a piece of myself

A morning glory had sprouted

Forever pouring into the void of my soul

And in the sound of its blossoming

I was forever dying in myself

 

The veranda roof caves in

And the morning glory twines about all columns

What intrepid wind

Carried this morning glory seed to the land of my Nod?

The morning glory germinates

Its stem rising out of my transparent sleep

I was in a dream

Flood of wakefulness overflowed.

To the view of my dream ruins I opened eyes:

The morning glory had twined all about my life.

I was flowing in its veins

It rooted in me

It was all of me

What intrepid wind

Carried this morning glory seed to the land of my Nod?

©Ali Salami 2017


  • علی سلامی

Modern Persian Poetry

Sohrab Sepehri

نظرات  (۰)

هیچ نظری هنوز ثبت نشده است

ارسال نظر

کاربران بیان میتوانند بدون نیاز به تأیید، نظرات خود را ارسال کنند.
اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید لطفا ابتدا وارد شوید، در غیر این صورت می توانید ثبت نام کنید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی